Governance Structure

The Joint Learning Program (JLP) is guided by a Joint Steering Committee that is co-chaired by Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) President, Robyn Benson and Paule Labbé, Assistant Deputy Minister, Executive Management and Leadership Development, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat. The Joint Steering Committee is comprised of five senior representatives from the Union and five senior representatives from the Employer. Non-voting members representing the Union and the Employer are also part of the Joint Steering Committee.

Two Co-Directors have been appointed to coordinate the program, and a national JLP administrative office has been established. The office is located in the PSAC headquarters at 233 Gilmour and is staffed by PSAC and federal Public Service employees. Twelve regional coordinators (two coordinators for each region, one representing the union and the other one the employer) have been hired in the six following regions: Atlantic Region, Quebec Region, National Capital Region, Ontario and Nunavut Region, Prairies and Northwest Territories and British Columbia and Yukon Region.


Union RepresentativesEmployer Representatives
Robyn Benson, Public Service Alliance of Canada Paule Labbé, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Larry Rousseau, Public Service Alliance of Canada Margaret Van Amelsvoort-Thoms, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Jean-Pierre Fortin, Public Service Alliance of Canada Janet Wong, Department of National Defense
Stéphane Aubry, Professional Institute of the Public Service  
Emmanuelle Tremblay, Canadian Association of Professional Employees  
National Joint Council Bargaining Agent Side Secretary
Andrea Dean
JLP Steering Committee

The JLP Joint Steering Committee: From left to right, Larry Rousseau, Stéphane Aubry, Andrea Dean, Robyn Benson, Paule Labbé, Margaret Van Amelsvoort-Thoms, Emmanuelle Tremblay and Jean-Pierre Fortin. Absent, Janet Wong.